photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 269 of 366 - Bayley Lane at Night!

Today's image was taken late this evening in the middle of the Cathedral Quarter that lies in the City Centre of Coventry. What can be seen here is one of my favourite views in the centre of Coventry. These are a few of the oldest listed buildings together in this view looking down Bayley Lane. On the left side of the image are part of the Ruins of the Grade I listed Old Cathedral of St Michael. On the far right side of the image is a Grade II* listed Tudor cottage. Finally part way down the lane towards the centre of the picture is the Grade I listed St Mary's Guildhall.

The photo was taken using the app ProCamera on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the photo. I applied the Tonal Contrast preset, then Increased the Sharpness and Structure a little. I then decreased the Highlights and boosted the Saturation, Warmth, Contrast and Ambiance. Next I used the app Painteresque to apply a custom version of the Painteresque 2 preset. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Tuneup preset, the Vibrant FX and the Medium Dark Vignette. I then applied the Canvas texture and the Leather frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.