LadyPride

By LadyPride

Rocking the frock

Beautiful weather again today. Dressed Audrey in a frock as we were going out for afternoon drinks with Fran and Laura and their handsome boys. Not that it mattered what she was wearing as she pretty much slept through the whole thing whereas their boys were alert and active.

I know I shouldn't wish her new baby stage away but I am so looking forward to her being more aware of her surroundings. Apparently the downside to the next stage is that they don't sleep anymore and need constant entertainment. I can imagine that has its own challenges too.

A pretty chilled day today. Felt like a Mum on maternity leave for once as work didn't contact me at all. And I had no intention of contacting them!

Managed another (short) run this evening and cooked dinner while my husband bathed Audrey. This picture was taken of her in her new crib which was actually my husband's when he was a baby way back when. It's been lovingly restored by his parents.

Audrey seems to like it so far. We haven't moved her in permanently but I suspect it won't be long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.