photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 271 of 366 - Looking down Hill Top!

Today's image was taken this evening in the Cathedral Quarter of Coventry City Centre. The view is looking down the narrow cobblestone lane called Hill Top. This is situated just off Priory Row.

The photo was taken using the app Cortex Camera on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the photo. I cropped the image and applied both the Tonal Contrast and HDR Scape presets. I then decreased the Highlights and boosted the Saturation, Warmth and Contrast. Next I used the app LensLight to apply the Top Gradient filter to the image, plus the lens flare to the old street lamp. I the used the app Mextures to apply the formula called Windansea by Justin Halbert. Next I used DistressedFX to add the Starred overlay and the Lade texture. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Recover Highlights preset, the Stark FX and the Large Dark Vignette. I then applied the Old Paper texture and the Charcoal frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.