photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 270 of 366 - Handle With Care!

Something a little different from me for today's image. The photo was taken late this evening in my kitchen at home. The view is a Macro shot of a Needle in a Spool of cotton. The image serves a dual purpose today. It is part of my photo a day as taken and edited on my iPhone, plus it is my entry for Macro Mondays - Handle With Care.

The photo was taken using a Macro Lens attachment and the standard Camera app on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the photo. I cropped the image into a square and applied the Tonal Contrast preset. I then Increased the Sharpness a little and decreased the Highlights. After this I boosted the Saturation, Warmth and Contrast. Next I used the app PicsArt to apply the artistic Oil Painting FX. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Recover Highlights preset, the Vibrant FX and the Medium Dark Vignette. I then applied the Stucco texture and the Stacked frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.