1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Against the odds

Despite the crappy weather this year the crops have soldiered bravely on and are managing to ripen.

I parked in the ' overflow ' car park at Fitzroy farm today, not because it was so busy but because I wanted to leave Foxy ( as our car has been affectionately nicknamed ) in the shade of a tree there.

It's not really a car park but a wheat field with a bit left grassy so cars can park there if necessary. It wasn't necessary today tho as the businesses there ( Pickleberry, 2 nail/beauty/hair salons and a garden centre ) were all very quiet. I guess everyone's making the most of a nice weekend or watching the Olympics.

I love the countryside and the way it's all wrapped up in harmony with the seasons. On the way home I got a few shots of a combine harvester at work, but Sav convinced me the shots of the wheat were better so I've blipped this.

Hope your weekends are full of seasonal harmony.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.