On a Wing and a Prayer

Another lovely warm day here in Carradale, although the wind has got up a bit and there is a lot of thin cloud about. However, still a great day for outdoor pursuits.

My day was spent at the village hall where our camera club is holding its annual exhibition of photographs. What I like about it is the wide range of pictures from those submitted by beginners like myself through to ones from seasoned snappers, some of which are excellent. It means everyone is encouraged to get involved, not just the best.

Back home, I spotted a para-surfer on the Bay and went out for a walk to take a few shots of the action. These things can fairly move and I reckon you would need to be pretty fit and strong, as well as brave - or should that be foolhardy? - before getting attached and taking off!

That rules me out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.