Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

An Illuminated Sunrise

Had good friends and their teenage children staying with us since Thursday so little opportunity for blipping. In addition, it was our Camera Club Exhibition on Saturday and Sunday, which put a bit of extra strain on any spare time there was.

There were some excellent photos on display but the number of people attending was a bit disappointing and down on last year. Those who did attend thoroughly enjoyed the exhibition, so it may be down to advertising that needs to be improved. Looks like I am going to end up being secretary of the club next season, which no doubt means promoting the exhibition will be down to me!

When I got home with my prints I made a point of putting those that were framed back to their rightful positions. As I put this Waterfoot Sunrise back on the wall I was struck by how the late afternoon sun through the roof window illuminated it perfectly and brought the sunrise back to life. It was worth a blip and I liked the contrast with the view of the garden and blue sky through the adjacent window. I very much see the windows of our house as constantly changing paintings, which very often complement the paintings and pictures that fill the spaces in between.

If you have looked at the link you will notice it is a landscape shot of the same view. I am indebted to Snapper for making the suggestion of concentrating on this area in portrait format. That's what I love about Blip - the constructive comments you get from fellow blippers that help improve what we do!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.