The Edge of the Rain (Day 506)

I woke to the roar of the wind, the house creaking and banging as it was battered by the storm raging on the other side of the windows. I headed out to take the dogs up the hill in a gap between the rain showers and we managed to return to the car dry. The wind speed gave me another demonstration of how weak my arm still is as I struggled to open the car door against the gale.
Back home from coffee before heading to town to collect my beautiful wife from one shift at work and drop her at another. The storm eased off as the morning passed and I headed out to Brodgar before lunch. A shower stopped as I parked the car and I walked the edge of the loch in a gap of clear sky. The heavens opened again as I drove home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.