Reflections at Wasdale (Day 505)

I missed out on the morning wander up the hill this morning, but apparently it was a midgy affair.
I took my beautiful wife to town for her to have her hair done, dropped into the garage to ask about progress on the van, then headed home to prepare a quote before heading off to walk the dogs at Wasdale. After the strong winds of yesterday it was incredibly calm with barely a breeze to ripple the surface of the loch. The midges were taking full advantage off the lack of wind and tried their best to feast on me and the dogs. Standing around today was not a good plan. Back home it was time to collect HV and bring her home for lunch before taking her into town later on to drop her off for an overnight shift.
I managed to visit Richard and Pam on the way home without being forced encouraged to drink beer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.