Antique Pen

I do not get tired of silhouettes and dogs, but I fear you may do so. So every now and again I try to get some artistic/creative juices flowing.

I am never content with the outcome.

For you nerdy, blippy. geeky dudes... the set up for this included the feather on my printer/scanner lid, and my Nikon balanced on my wallet. Back lighting was provided by an open door and a Helios unit on full Sol setting.

In other exciting news.... Bradley Wiggins is my hero; just when I thought that he could go no higher in my esteem, a friend copied me in to a Twiiiittery thing exchange between Brad and Piers Morgan.

Piers:

I was very disappointed to see that you were not singing the National Anthem when you won the gold medal

Bradley:

I was very disappointed that you did not go to prison for insider dealing or phone hacking, but each to their own...

Forgive me if I have paraphrased or slightly misquoted, but I believe I have captured the jist of the exchange.

Given the success of the golfers, cyclists, rowers, gymnasts, Team GB and many others, I feel I may be out of the running for Sports Personality of the Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.