Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

Luckiest girl alive

At least that's what he's been telling me for the past 10 years!
You know what? He might be right judging by the last few weeks. He has spoilt me rotten with thoughtful gifts and deeds since my birthday.
This morning I found a washed out baked bean tin on my bedside table. Inside (on a lining of pink tissue paper) were 10 chocolate rolos.
It's our 10th Wedding Anniversary today which is represented by tin. I loved the tin of chocolates and that would have been more than enough to put a smile on my face all day, but there were more fantastic gifts.
Unfortunately I then had to go to work for a few hours as I had to give a presentation to a group of parents and students.
On my return we decided to finally go and buy the two pet goldfish for the kids as a way to celebrate! We've had the fish tank for a year but there have been a number of hitches on the way! The kids were very excited to welcome Amber and Bubbles to the family!

We haven't even been able to go out for a romantic meal this evening as hubby has a race tomorrow! We are so rock and roll!
It doesn't matter though as I love my life with my husband. It just gets better and better. Looking forward to the next 10 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.