Human powered

It started life as a bare bones single speed but after cannibalising my mountain bike (which had never seen a mountain) has morphed into something for pottering to the shops with its fat tyres, Sturmey Archer hub gears and brakes, dynamo and little luggage rack at the front.

It took its first potter to Rosyth today. Ewan's original plan had been to cycle across the bridge and even though I didn't tell him it was a 12 mile round trip, by this morning he'd changed his mind. So it was to the shops for sausages, rolls and a newspaper. And I forgot to take my camera.

Then we headed to the village gala and stood around chatting while kids bounced on things. And I forgot to take my camera.

With the light fading, it was the best I could do to take a wee run to the harbour. Not even time to head along to the boat. I reckon it would have looked nice lit up by the dynamo powered headlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.