That's Life!

By Agan

Supply And Demand

It's Saturday at the local flea market. Latest movies on sale - $2 each. A couple of weeks ago, the cops raided, arrested 'Mr Big', and closed down the trade. A week later, one trader returned. This week at least four stalls are doing brisk business.

The movie industry, the cops and the media call it Piracy. But others say it's simply Supply and Demand - customers want to buy a product as cheaply as possible, the stallholders provide a service: Classic Capitalism. And if the movie industry sharks reduced their prices, they'd sell more movies and kill the illicit trading stone dead.

My opinion? Don't have one, I'm just the photographer. But I did notice that the movie at front left is called Contraband, which seems an apt word upon which to end.

PS Sorry, I didn't get more movie titles into the image, but I shot the picture quickly, then pocketed my camera. Didn't fancy having to explain myself to a large hairy guy whose main job qualification is creative knuckle-breaking . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.