Glasgow Green.

Up at a ridiculous hour to prepare for the Great Scottish Run. Misty and really cold first thing but it burned off to be a glorious Autumn day. We were surprisingly busy.

So a couple of shots from the misty start and a shot of two lovely volunteers. If I may relate a part of an overheard conversation they were having about buying clothes.

Miss Bare Mid-riff comments "You are lucky, they'll always have your size, my size is always the one that sells out first."

I'm not sure how I would have taken that if it were directed at me!

Any hoo....great day. Over 30,000 runners and probably four times as many spectators. So what did Scotrail/Abellio do? Suspended trains for the day! What short sighted idiots. So people that pre-bought bus tickets arrived to find them full of disgruntled train users. Abellio's contract should be made void and Scotrail exec should be accountable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.