mike191435

By mike191435

NO PARKING !!!

My blip entry of the 28th April was of a car parked against a "no parking" sign outside the entrance of our local hospital in Gisors. Well this afternoon, whilst making my daily visit to see Basile in the hospital in Evequement, and after having parked my car in a more or less empty car park, I saw this car pulling up to park, again in front of a "no parking" sign. As the lady got out of the car, I drew her attention to the sign. She said that she was only going to be a few moments, as she was just going to drop of a bag of personal effects with her husband. That was at 15h10. We left the hospital at 17h25, and guess what? The car was still parked in the same spot! I really cannot understand the attitude of certain people. The reason for the sign being placed in that particular spot was in order for ambulances to be able to turn around in front of the entrance. What a pleasure it would be (for once!) to see a couple of traffic wardens in this part of the world! As far as my visit to the hospital is concerned, I was very pleased to find Basile in relatively good health, just 3 days after his operation. He stated that he had been able to eat most of his dinner, and without any assistance, and that he even ate a croissant for breakfast. This is particularly encouraging as he has not been willing to eat very much these past 2 weeks, and one of the nurses (Corinne) has been force feeding him, and even so he didn't eat very much. He has lost a lot of weight since his admittance to hospital a month ago, and is now only 48kgs. If he continues as today, he should soon be able to regain his weight and find his strength once again. It is very encouraging, and his wife is really very, very pleased, as you can imagine. He will probably be resuming his physiotherapy tomorrow, in an effort to get back on his feet, as for the moment he is too weak to be able to walk on his own. I'm sorry to bore you all with the same subject each time, but as I have already mentioned, there is not a lot else occupying our time at the moment. I am still attempting to catch up on all your recent blips, and once again I thank you for your patience. I hope you have all had a nice day, and I wish you all the very best. Thank you as always for your following which I truly appreciate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.