Marble Hill

After the rushed trip to Christchurch last night, it was more relaxed this morning. We started the day with coffee at Riccarton mall while I sulked that Paul's Camera Shop doesn't open on Sundays because I'd psyched myself up to buying a new camera. A quick browse through a couple of shops, a longer browse through Scorpio books (and some dollars handed over by both Kiwilizzie and I) then a stop at Little Britain. As we came out KL noticed that Paul's had opened.

Much excitement on my part. Rushed across to buy my new toy - and they had none in stock. So it's on order and hopefully won't take too long to arrive in the country.

Brunch at Drexels and then a visit to Tower Junction.

Finally on the road home at 2 and it rained pretty much all the way. We stopped in at Marble Hill in the hope of seeing out usual native robins. Initially they didn't show, and I was about to drive away when 2 appeared to visit. This wee guy clearly felt that he should have the benefit of the shelter of my car, while we stood on the outside getting wet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.