FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

Taking cover

It started to rain as soon as we ventured out to feed the cows this morning, and it hasn't really let up much all day. Luckily we haven't had as much rain as other parts of the country.

Because of the cold and rain, we have to give the cows more hay than we normally would, as they use a lot more energy keeping warm in the cold conditions. While stopping at our old hay shed this morning, the boys and Al (our farm border collie), jumped up onto the hay bales. I only had my iPhone with me, so I took this picture. I thought it looked good in black and white. The shed is about 70 years old, so it has a bit of history behind it.

For those of you who saw my blip from yesterday, I thought you may be interested to know that we had another set of twins overnight (that's 3 sets in about 18 hours), and all to the same bull. Quite amazing I thought!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.