A lean cat, a mean cat...

...We have suspected that there is a feline hunter in the garden, but never seen it.

Today, however, .I watched it sneak around and hide.
It sat on what seemed to be a most uncomfortable concrete fence post, stock still, for some considerable minutes. The birds were aware and set up urgent shrieking. I had to admire the skill and tenacity, if not the motive. No bird was harmed on my watch (not that I had need to intervene).

Cats though.. ?
I'm a 'dog person' at heart I feel, if one did have to choose.

Our old neighbour had a cat which, we were informed, 'never leaves our garden'.
Yeah?
I wish I'd had the presence of mind to video it banging on our window to be let in!  
Cats.
They do loyalty (and everything else) on their own terms.
Which, despite myself, I do find quite admirable, in a way.
And I do find myself absurdly chuffed if one seems to take to me.
Boss cats eh!

(The indisputable leaders of the gang).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.