But that I can't believe.....

I have a wonderful new macbook pro!   And it didn't cost me a penny!

(Well, I should have inserted the word "like" in front of "new".)

My old and trusted laptop is running like a greyhound after the rabbit. 

It wasn't!    Two days ago it would take me 20 minutes to do a 5 minute task.   The dreaded spinning disk would take off every time I touched the keyboard or mouse.   Then I went into a chat room with Stephanie - a very able Apple advisor I hasten to say!  30 minutes later - upgrade a little here, disable a bit there, clean out that neglected corner......   The result is truly amazing.   

The machine is three years old - so long out of manufacturers' warranty - and the whole service was still free.

So here's a word for Apple.    OK they may often seem too big for their boots.    But they have a demonstrable commitment to supporting their customer even if it costs them.   I'm sure that is a big contributor to brand success.

So, I shall carry on with my super "new" computer.

The title of this piece?     The whole thing put me in mind of.....

"You can blame it on to Adam
You can blame it on to Eve
You can blame it on the apple
But that I can't believe."

(A pretty controversial hymn called Friday Morning, by the priest Sydney Carter - 1915-2004.    He was the author of "Lord of the Dance" )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.