The Daily Mynci

By Funkymynci

Signal Box

There's an old railway link between Alloa and Dunfermline that's been tarmacced over giving a continuous 10 mile traffic free route for cyclists horse riders and walkers. It's got some delightful scenery and woodland along it's route including some old railway artefacts like this on the section that skirts Devilla Forest. I'm not that up on heritage railway buildings - so apologies for my ignorance if it's not a signal box.

Time ran way with me walking the dog and taking photos - I realised that I had a wedding party in an hour and a half and a long way to walk back to the car park. It's OK though - I'm a bloke - shower, shave and dressed in 10 minutes, and the girls didn't really notice my late appearance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.