Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

New toy

I had to be at the hospital at 8am (for my pre-operation check up), which meant getting up before dawn ! Jings.

It also meant sitting around at the hospital for more than three hours, with visits to different nurses, X-rays, and meeting my surgeon again.

I'm not sure which is better - having been through it all before, and knowing what's coming, or total ignorance. I suspect the latter...

My early start put me wrong for the day, so I had a lie down while JR took Archie up the hill. But I rallied round and had a spurt of energy in the afternoon, and put the electric blanket and winter duvet back on the bed, there being a decided drop in temperatures of late, although we still have nice bright days.

Archie came to the rescue, as ever, by posing, albeit reluctantly, with his new toy. Mary brought it for him the other day, and he loves it because it rustles. And squeaks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.