Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Heroes everyone of you!

Well Roo never expected to make the spotlight yesterday a big thank you all( he is now deciding on a career move and become the manager of the new Spice Chihuahuas all girl pop group)

Well folks London 2012 is drawing to a close, I'm sure you are all aware that I'm a sport addict by now, as a child I'd always wanted to be a sporting star, Tennis, horse racing, athletics to name a few I was good at a lot of sports but never really talented enough in anyone.

My dad had played football for a short while for a club up in Manchester you may have heard of them, Manchester City( I'm sure he was disappointed that I named my dog Roo!!!) and as a kid I remember trying to out race him he would always let me get so far in front then just whizz past me at the end, I later learnt this was to make me try harder and not be a bad loser. We made a pact that one day we would go to the Olympic games and watch the 100 metres.

We nearly made it when the games went to LA but sadly we didn't due to circumstances.

Dads 80 this year you would never believe he played football all those years ago and out ran me so many times as due to illness he doesn't walk too well these days, we didn't make the Olympics but have enjoyed watching it on TV.

Thanks to everyone from every country for making these games so enjoyable HEROES each and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.