The most

Fun the little one had today was playing in the shower after swimming! She thought It was hilarious.

Katie woke at 5 but left me in peace for an hour. The baby didn't wake until 7, when she cheerfully called to me.

Katie did some great music practise before we all went to church. She was excited to show her little friend to people there and the baby did really well in crèche with me.

Baby needed a little sleep after church & was over not long after we left. We woke her up when we got to the pool. She was quite cautious at first and not that interested in much so Katie went off and played on her own, popping back to see her every now and again. After swimming, we went to a free craft workshop we had seen advertised and Katie & I spent an hour making a space rocket. The baby was supposed to sleep but didn't, yet didn't want out of the pram or to join in.

We got home & made tea straight away. I realised I had never made Katie poached eggs so she had that and gammon. The little one had eggs and a banana after rejecting various stuff. I now have a tired baby with a sore mouth and a tired big girl with some attitude. Though she has just come to me to play the nutcracker on her big clarinet and do her ballet solo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.