LadyPride

By LadyPride

Team Pride

My husband and I were a bit narky with each other yesterday so today we decided to do a split shift with Audrey so we could have some space to ourselves. I took the morning and finally got the mother daughter alone time I've been craving. Audrey is at her happiest first thing in the morning and those moments make me melt.

Handover was midday so I spent the afternoon in my office getting my VAT return finished (needs must). Managed an hour in the park with the Sunday papers and some sunshine afterwards.

And tonight we watched the Closing Ceremony with its hit and miss bag of musical treats. Strange to think that Audrey will be four years old next time we watch an Olympics.

Took today's pic of Audrey peeking over my husband's shoulder in the nursery. So damn cute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.