LifeLines

By LifeLines

Goodwood Walk

Many thanks to you all for your good wishes for yesterday - you are wonderful.  I have tried to reply to everyone but my apologies if I have missed anyone and for getting behind on commneting on your blips.

Today we awoke to a glorious sunny morning on the Goodwood Estate.  My sister and her family and Mum's partner Steve had all stayed over with us in the hotel.  We met up for breakfast and had great fun sampling the wide range of food available.  Mark's breakfast included smoked kippers and Steve's Eggs Royale.  Steve then departed whilst the rest of us took advantage of the sunny morning for a walk on the estate across to The Kennels where we were yesterday.  It was especially interesting as it was race day at Goodwood so we were able to watch the horses arriving and being taken over to the stables just behind Goodwood House.  This blip is a view of The Kennels.  We had such a nice weekend none of us wanted to go our seperate ways but at lunchtime we said our goodbyes and made our ways home.  Andy and I came home and opened our cards and presents.  We didn't ask for any gifts but people have been so generous we are bowled over.  Its been a wonderful few days.  Saturday feels like a dream - I am glad we had a photographer there to record the day so we can look back on it.  It was so special to have our families together to celebrate with us.

A few additional photos in Extras - Goodwood House and my sister with Emily and Oliver (I have added a few to yesterday's blip also).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.