twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A busy morning; school run / packed lunch / me out on the road working; but the power of coffee should never be underestimated. Always good to start the week with a bike ride to school. 

A fairly wide meander up towards the House of Muir which looked quite serene in the early autumn / early morning (for Muirhouse) light. And then across leafy Ravelston to leafy Stenhouse and onwards into not so Leithy Gorgie. Good progress and successfully gathering the list I had been given to 'source'. 

As I hit the West End, the drizzle appeared so I grabbed a coffee and lo! the drizzle vanished so on I went. 

She rang after lunch to say she was going home; nausea (it's OK, the pregnancy test came back as negative last week) and hot / cold.  So I got the finger oot and pressed on and ended up shoehorning in an unexpected school pick up. 

I mopped her fevered brow before resuming work duties, but figured I'd better make time as I don;t have crystal ball but I am odds on to do her school run tomorrow. In sickness and in health, innit. 

Anyway the silver lining was I wouldn't have got the blip if she hadn't been unwell; I nabbed this waiting at the lights at the High Street / North Bridge. It's an ill wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.