twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

So somewhat inevitably I traipsed into town to take her lass to school; then having dropped the car to get the brakes looked at, I went home to WFH for the day. 

A bitty day of lots of minor interruptions none of which were directly related to work but I couldn't ignore...  

Still I fled for fresh air (very fresh air!!) at lunchtime all the way to the Old Chain Pier for a coffee and (more importantly) a chat about stuff 'n' that. With a Princess no less. (Her Prince was otherwise occupied)

And an afternoon of more wading through treacle; before heading into town to mop the fevered brow once more. She had a brief period of activity when I first arrived (she had just woken from a deep sleep, though)  but by the time I left she was back to bed; covers pulled up under the chin.  

And so I went home in the drizzle; pondering. (And also getting a blip at - yes! Quartermile! It's back. Oh yes.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.