Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The "Royal Wave"

This is the British "Royal wave" as they leave for the trip home to London. that's our son P in the brown shirt and his friend in the red life vest, wife and younger 7 year old, Max.
I'm posting this because I was struck by this long time friendship these two have after meeting as freshmen at Columbia Univ. in NYC (I think they both wrote that they couldn't get along with anyone for a roommate...) right after I had last weekend with my friends from freshman year in college. I think these 2 can count 27 years.....

And then later today, son and his family also left for home in Seattle. We are pooped.
So we intend to have a quiet week to recuperate and get ready for Grandkids camp which begins next weekend! I'm reading a good book about introverts (me) which explains how much we enjoy the group thing but then need QUIET. (The book is "QUIET, the Power of Introverts in a World that Can't Stop Talking" by Susan Cain)

All is well and the weather couldn't be better. I've backblipped the last 2 days which I just couldn't find time or energy for before now when it's quiet. The only VERY annoying thing in my life is the bed bug bites which still seem to be appearing from the wonderful NY visit.. Our lovely apt which was well stocked, "clean" and well located for what we wanted to do in NY, had 3 bedrooms. One of the bedrooms had bedbugs. Mine. It's almost a week so it should get better now........ I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.