Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Working from home

I was meant to be in the office but after failing to find a parking space at two park and rides or the long stay that is walkable as a last ditch attempt I didn't know whether to scream or cry.

I did swear a lot at all the numpty drivers as I got more and more grumpy. Pulled over into a store carpark and rang work with the option of I give up totally for the day or I work from home.

Working from home won. However by that point I was really peeved and got out of the car to chill out before the drive home. Bonus is I was able to get new baking trays.

Came home via supermarket to grab something quick for dinner ..... Ok I really went cause I needed wanted chocolate. And by 12:15 i was finally in my home office logging on for the day .... I only left home at around 9.30 this morning .... Took an hour to admit defeat that there was no parking and then getting all the way back home from the city centre *sigh*

Oh the lack of parking is due to a fair that happens every year that takes over a whole carpark on the park and ride network only they don't bother to find an alternative parking provision so the already crammed carparks get very much over crowded. It's very frustrating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.