Scharwenka

By scharwenka

A New Friend

... met on the way back from our local park.

I haven't had a Blipfoto of one of these for quite a while, and this young one, sleek and black and playful, displaced other ideas that I had for a photograph of the day. The warm stones and the dust are obviously very attractive to a small cat! It was a bit hard to choose between several shots that I took, and I was also tempted by this one of the animal looking very fierce, but in reality yawning and stretching.

My original idea was to select one of the photographs that I took in the park itself, but these must now figure as linked add-ons:

A magnificent flame-coloured rose;

Pastel-shaded dwarf dahlias;

A bed populated by wild flowers;

The new 'Adventure Area' in full use.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.