The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

They're back!

Poor old Maisie has had a rubbishy old day today (me too, come to think of it!)

The internet engineers came to sort out my very unstable connection which just collapses at any speed over three megs .. they got it working at 15 - hoorah! They left - and it failed. I rang - they got it working again. And very soon after it failed again. I've just got off the phone again, having an almost identical conversation to the earlier one - but this time asking them to reduce the speed back to 3 megs! And I have another appointment with the engineers next week - ho hum.

While they were doing their work I was going through paperwork, assembling quotes and other stuff I need to take the shonky second hand car dealers to the small claims court.

Arrrrgghhh - what a day.

I went out for a quick jaunt, to see if the redwings had arrived locally - and I see they have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.