The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Feeling like death ..

Yesterday, as I was getting mum ready for bed, I started to feel dreadful.

I ended up going to bed before 8, which is unheard of. I woke every hour and was unwell in the night. I woke up feeling like a weak dishrag, and still do.

Meanwhile the van was booked into the garage at the other side of town. The traffic was dire ..  the repairs have stacked up and stacked up and what was originally a £340 repair will be more like £1,500 I think - they haven't actually given me a total and I'm too feeble to work it out.

As they're keeping the van for an extra day and it's my bird group tomorrow I tried to make my way over to retrieve my jacket and fleece etc from my van. That was a big mistake - the traffic was worse than this morning and I gave up. I may not be up to my bird group anyway I suppose.

I'm feeling very sorry for myself :(

Here's the ever gorgeous Handsome Stranger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.