Da New High School

There was a brief glimpse of sunshine this morning, but think that great spell of weather is coming to an end.  It has been dry all day, but overcast and a breeze starting. 

Another day on the museum desk.  With the cooler dull day, it's been a busy day in the museum.  I've been out to the Bixter S.W.I. tonight with old photos to show.  I also had to judge the competition, and mmmm fantastic home bakes.  Kept my eyes on the skies for the northern lights, no joy, too cloudy tonight.

I had a walk about town at lunchtime and headed to the Clickimin loch.  The new high school is fairly coming on now, but still not sure what I think of it.  I'll keep an open mind until it's finished, and let's hope it doesn't start sinking, like the SIC offices have!  Taken at Clickimin, Lerwick. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.