Patriotic Puss!

Oh my goodness, what a long and busy day. I wasn't home until 11pm and I am completely shattered.....BUT I am off for the next four days, Yahooooo! I've booked Monday off so that I can go and see the Olympic Parade and so Pelly and I decided to get into a red, white and blue mode in readiness. 

We worked at Stockport County's football stadium and one young man who donated today worked there. I put his needle in and was chatting to him when he nearly jumped up off the chair, I almost had to push him back down as the needle was in his arm and he was bleeding nicely into the blood bag. Another donor had walked into the room in a Manchester City shirt and he was absolutely appalled....it was hilarious as he spluttered about the fella's audacity. I love these daft little moments lol.

Well...it is now tomorrow and my four day holiday has begun :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.