Hollywood in Vienna

Well I did it!
What a day, one of the most nerve wracking ever and very busy starting with technical rehearsal and in ear monitor fitting at 10 then Dress rehearsal at 1.30, then hair and make up at 5 which took 2 hours. After my performance which was during the first half which was all Space Thenes including Star Trek and ET, I had to wait in my dressing room for a couple of hours for the final bow.
Max, Rachael and Kevin came to join me at the interval and stayed with me, we had a speaker in there so we could still listen to it. The second half was all about Alexandre Desplat featuring his music including The Grand Budapest, The Queen, Harry Potter etc.
We had a drink and a relax and then it was time to go and take a bow, I ended up on the podium with the Conductor Leith Lockhart right in the centre!!!! It was very exciting indeed.
Gotta do it all again tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.