The day when the rain came (Day 521)

The morning wander up the hill was less pleasant than it has been for a while. A cold, strong wind blew sharp showers past the dogs and me. It was a relief to return home to hot coffee and a warm house.
It was soon time to head out to work. A relatively simple igniter change in a pellet boiler. On the way home I popped into the plumber's merchant to collect a couple of things and managed to wander out with a pile of free stuff. I limited myself to 3 pencils though.
Back home I had lunch with my beautiful wife before we donned waterproofs and headed out with the dogs to Wasdale. The drips of rainwater running down the rusty metal seem to sum up the weather today.
I am contemplating spending the rest of the afternoon drilling a big hole in a thick wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.