Just desserts

I blew away some rather heavy cobwebs resulting from last night's entertainment with a three mile run through Cambridge, this morning. I can't say I enjoyed the first mile very much but by the time I was back at the hotel, I was glad I went. 

After breakfast, we headed out across Jesus Green into town for a bit more breakfast - the hotel's was a little lacking - and a mooch about, taking in a couple of museums and the Mathematical Bridge, before returning our attention to Bob's list of pubs that needed visiting. 

In the evening we went to a Japanese restaurant, which was absolutely amazing and justifiably expensive. We were umming and ahhing about whether we would have dessert when one of us - Ash, I think - spotted that we could have a taster of every dessert on the menu for thirty quid. My reservations about the liquorice crème brûlée were unfounded and it was all excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.