Nessie views

By cpo173

FlyBe Overhead.

Decided to take a quick trip out to Inverness Airport this afternoon and got myself a spot almost directly under the aircraft flight path (without being challenged by security!!) Soon after I got there I spotted this metal bird making an approach and waited until it was almost on top of me before I pressed the shutter release. I waited until I got just the back end of the birdie so that I captured the company logo. This was a very expensive blip for me as I'm sure I got caught in a speed trap on the way home - needless to say, I got pelters from wee wife , and rightly so as I'm normally pretty careful about this sort of thing ( being a retired Bobby) but we all make mistakes and this one will probably be around the £60 mark plus penalty points, the first in 50 years of driving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.