Lemony1Lemon

By Lemony1Lemon

Day 225- Brisbane

Well that's it. End of a era.
Brisbane has put me through every emotion, lots of highs and lots of lows.
I have met some amazing people here that will definately make an appearance on my Christmas card list! And some people I can not even begin to explain what a impact they have had over me.
My main regret of being here in Brisbane is how much I have had to work and having to miss out on making/keeping strong friendships and missing out on memories. Hopefully my next adventure will make up for that.
I have many many highs of Brisbane, it is one amazing city, always something going on and the only place I have ever been where everyone is catured for and are equal. Living in a hostel for 6 months has definately been a eye opener but a experience I will smile about for the rest of my days.
It's going to be very strange walking out of here with my backpack on in just a few hours time, the thousands of guests that I have seen come through those doors and it's finally my turn to leave. I have learnt alot of new skills since being here and do not regret any.

Here I am stood on top of the Brisbane sign. Unfortunate for me the light landed in a brill place haha. But I did it I conquered Brisbane!

Let the adventure begin!..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.