Lemony1Lemon

By Lemony1Lemon

Day 226- Melbourne

Yep that's right somewhere other than Brisbane! Zak was nice enough to drop me at the airport at 4am this morning. Thankyou!! Straight through which was great. Until I got to the gate and there was alot of people boarding to go to Sydney and I realised there was a women weighing the hand luggage! Well i have two hand luggage bags at the moment until I can unload with my mum :) the hand luggage limit is 7kg mine combined were 10kg each extra kg is $25! So I goes into the toilets and loads myself up with all my belongings I had 5 pairs of bottoms on 4 t shirts a bikini and books in my pants. Comes round for me to board.... did they weigh anything... NOPE
I looked like a pick pocket! couldn't stop laughing!
Got the skybus and free transfer to the hostel and left my bags. The hostel is insane. So clean and quiet and free pancakes for breakfast! Met one of my room mates, asian girl named Jenny, her english is quite poor but she showed me some papers and she is here to go to school to learn english. I put my things in the spare locker and straight away she ran over with one of her locks for me to lock it! Bless her. Then I went for a little wander, found the Victoria libary which I will explore more tomorrow, but yeah I see why everyone raves about it, it's beautiful. Had a walk through China town where there was a elderly women handing out flyers, and I thought I have all the time in the world so I stopped and she was trying to educate people about organ harvesting. I had absolutely no idea that was going on in the world I was very shocked!
Found some cute little back alleys with graffi and nice little food places which again I will investigate more tomorrow bright and early.
On my way back I walked past a little hidden Indian place called vegerama. I was sold straight away. But what it was.... I felt like I had just walked into a Indian women's home and joined her family for supper. It was amazing!! Everyone in there had the same meal, same potions on the same tin plates. Once you had finished you were allowed more. It was such a nice feel and so yummy and all for the equivalent of £3!
Little bit more walking to find the 'harry potter' street (degraves street) -pictured and then tucked into one of my 3 L&P chocolate bars courtesy of Zak. Can not explain how happy my insides were! Before a early night hopefully get more that 2 hours unlike the last 3 night's haha

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.