Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Hill Farm Pano

Like many I'm sure, it was a very late night last night. We all sat up and watched the Olympics closing ceremony. Didn't we do well. I suspect the Brazilians were watching and thinking "How do we top this?".
It was of course a very British event. Some critics complained it wasnt all stuff they liked - I dislike such narrow minded opinions. There's over 60 million of us. You can't have it all your own way all the time. It was a good balance and a good representation of "British". Above all, it was fantastically well done.
I suggest Rio simply has Santana playing for 3 hours - I'll be happy (but then millions won't).

Got to the office to find - no one! My boss was on leave, but the three others of the team were all noticable by their absence. I managed to track one down by mid morning so felt relieved we weren't 'Closed'. Its a bit unfortunate loosing three people on the same day I thought!

This shot (actually three shots) is a pano of one of the remaining corn fields close to home. I'm suprised that considering the weather forecast that they haven't been harvested already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.