Farewell Lunch

We had lunch at out favorite Bloomington restaurant, Feast, today for a last hurrah before I go back home.  This is their brown butter grilled cheese sandwich, the likes of which I've never seen before.  There were several kinds of cheese in it, something quite spicy, and some squash (?), all on brioche (which was the best part).  There was no way it could be picked up so I ate it with a knife and fork. Different is the word that describes it best and while it was very tasty, I think they might want to find a different name for it.  

I'll be back home tomorrow and am looking forward to seeing Lizzie again although she's been in good hands with my favorite kitty-sitter, Thomas.  In fact he's taken such good care of her she might want him to stop by on a regular basis if I don't give her the same kind of attention.  I thought I'd spoiled her but I think Thomas has taken it to a different level. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.