Lemony1Lemon

By Lemony1Lemon

Day 229- St Kilda

So Jenny last night was like my own personal nurse. Haha she is so sweet. So I'm having quite a bit of trouble with my back at the minute, so she was whacking out her travel chemist, now I know from all the times I ported at the hostel in Brisbane why Asian guests had so much luggage!! I mean Jenny gave me a face mask, and I said are you sure? And she showed me another 50!! Haha so yeah she strapped all my back up with these what I can only describe as t tree sterry strips. They were insane! To the point that I couldn't get out of bed this morning cause the muscles had gone to sleep. But then i remembered free pancakes finish at 9.30 so out i rolled! First stop was to St Kilda, now I have been told to go here at night as all the penguins settle on the pier when the sun goes down. But I'm going to Phillip island with my mum in a few days so didn't want to ruin that :) so sat on the beach for a few hours, got over my fear of birds.  And had a look at Luna park! Then I got the tram back to the city and headed to chapel street. Now unless you have lots of money to throw away I don't see the big thing about chapel street other than the tgi Fridays. I headed back and me and Jenny had a afternoon nap haha then we headed to find blender street, a street full of graffiti it was so cool! We then had $4 pizza and then watched the hostel movie, not a very good one - triple 9 and to finish the night chocolate and a Chinese face mask :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.