Lemony1Lemon

By Lemony1Lemon

Day 228 - Melbourne

Early start as the boys had to be at work for 6.30, so they chucked me out at a random train station and off they went haha. I did feel cool though front seat of a works van. Had a couple of hours nap at the hostel and then headed down for the free breakfast, did I mention I love this hostel! Then my day of endless walking started.. headed to the Victoria markets first, I didn't really know what to expect but not that haha , it was huge and if your a traveling with nothing it's perfect but alot of the stalls were the same and I bought a magnet and the women was so rude. But down at the bottom there was a indoor section and in there was amazing, abit more hussle and bussle of what I thought it all would be like. And the far corner there was a macaroon stall. So many colours! I got a peanut butter and jam one yum! There was a band outside the markets called amistat, they were brilliant. I then headed off to find the city Melbourne swimming baths, just had a nosey as Sam said it was like springhill - not a patch haha. Then I headed for a tram to see the shrine of remembrance, I have never seen anything like it, absolutely amazing and I climbed to the top and this was the view! Inside there were books after books of all the people who lost there life in the wars. It was a really special place. Across the road was botantical gardens, quick snap of the lake and then I headed back to the tram. Which was a fun experience I also didn't realise to get to the shrine you had to pay, I thought they were in the free zone oophs!
I then went to have my back looked at and it feels worse now then before blah. And then finsihed the evening having noodles with Jenny :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.