The grass is greener on the other side.

An early start to the day ,as we both had to have a blood test at the doc's ( for different reasons) how twee.  I went in first, and then J was called not long after. I waited outside, and J , who usually has a high pain threshold, came out, and said how much it had hurt. We sat in the car for a while, and he soon felt better. We then drove to Aberkenfig, to go to the DIY shop, and then went for a short drive. I took this shot, in St Donats, and I loved the way  the light was shining through the gateway. We came home, had lunch, and this afternoon, J has been cooking. He has made a quiche, and a curry pie.  The kitchen smells divine. I have changed the bed, and the sheets are blowing on the line. All in all, a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.