Repairs?

In the last couple of weeks, my car has developed an odd electrical issue which has been steadily getting worse. Basically, it started having power cuts of a kind (but leaving the engine ticking over) but I discovered a swift tap to the instrument cluster would restart it for a time.

I actually booked an auto electrician to come and take a look today at 2pm. but then at 2:05pm he says he can't make it today. Useful that, as by which time it was too late to call someone else out.

After a little passive aggressive mumblings on the sofa, the switch was flicked and I decided to try and fix it myself.

You know when you pull something apart and put it back together, there's always something left over?

Smile
Rob

P.S. After putting it back together, it appears that I may have fixed the issue. Although time will tell I'm sure. Watch this space...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.