The Coquet

Mr C spent time on roof-related endeavours, while Val and I headed through the woods and over into Cragside. I forgot my NT card so we had to hop over the fence. We walked through the grounds to the river where we watched a heron. A couple on the path had just seen an otter emerging from the river and going up the bank on the other side. We waited but it did not reappear. I've never seen one.

Then back home to my Sicily photo book, and to make some apple cakes - for a friend who has broken her wrist and for Ella and Nathaniel who arrive tomorrow till Monday.

Gym membership is going up by over 50%. The council is having to make cuts as the government is cutting back on their contribution to the council. I hope those who elected our Tory Brexit MP are taking note of what's happening. Grrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.