I think we're going to be very happy here!

We arrived in the Istria region of Croatia early yesterday evening. We checked in and then drove around the park looking for our accommodation.  The numbers were really hard to spot and we drove past these ones thinking "they're too nice for us" as we never have such luck. Well would you believe it but we are staying in this little strip of uber child friendly lushness with the most fantastic cabin! I think we all did a happy dance and couldn't stop smiling! 
The park is huge and beautiful and we have views of the Adriatic sea and are really close to a brilliant swimming pool with various amenities. We had a good explore yesterday and today has been spent at the swimming pool, playing mini golf, making friends (there are two Irish children - boy and girl - the same age as our two a few cabins down), and visiting the children's disco this evening (with new friends). 
I also did my first run in Croatia this morning and think I'm going to have a good time training here as there are so many great routes. I think they thought I was mad when I asked for a map of the area at reception. They told me that they only had cycling routes which they thought would be too long for a run. They've obviously never met a marathon runner before. This is where I plan to start my training for my next marathon. It's been a couple of years but I feel really focused and determined to try another one. The warm weather training I'm going to get here is a good motivator!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.