Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

'It's a good thing to turn the mind upside down now and then, like an hourglass, to let the particles run the other way.
Christopher Morley

Ma wee heid needs some sort of realigning, hence my recent Blip absence.  The lack of inspiration has been associated with making a big decision that has sucked up a lot of my emotional energy.  It's felt like being bounced around in a tumble dryer - warm and pleasant, but with some unexpected tangles and masses of redundant fluff.  I've emerged now and am just beginning to settle into a quieter period emotionally, while still with the odd bit of static. 

It was a glorious day today and really we should have had a walk up the hill, but I was lazy and there were other duties, so we just drove up and spent a few minutes with the cows.  If the sea is not available, I would recommend spending time with cows.  They are so warm, solid, contemplative and curious. 

A book arrived today that I am hoping will rekindle my Blip mojo (extra). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.