Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Archie's day of fun

Archie had a peaceful night, ate his breakfast (and embedded pill) with gusto, played with his toys, and generally acted as normal. I won't even mention his poo, though we happened to meet Rufus and his mum, and being dog owners, did have a chat about such doggie stuff.

Elizabeth came for him, and he acted as normal with her - ie totally bonkers. He wants to sit on her head. He wants to smother her in kisses. He keeps this behaviour up for ages, and will not be distracted by a toy or a treat until he is satisfied that she knows he loves her. This photo is taken at the end of this performance, when he is calming down - any photos before this and he's just a hairy blur.

They didn't go one of their huge walks today, but had fun with Axel (another schnauzer) in the Links, and Brian in his back garden, then at the cafe and visiting Elizabeth's parents.

I did a few jobs while JR went shopping. Unfortunately the grass stayed rather too moist for me to give it a last cut, but I'll be able to do it before I go in to hospital. I have to fit in a lot more knee exercises with my bottles of Moët before then! I go to physio on Monday, and I hope they notice a wee improvement. Even if they don't, they'll say they do, just to encourage me. Good tactics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.